Real Vim ninjas count every keystroke - do you?

Pick a challenge, fire up Vim, and show us what you got.

Changelog, Rules & FAQ, updates: @vimgolf, RSS.

Your VimGolf key: please sign in

$ gem install vimgolf
$ vimgolf setup
$ vimgolf put 4d1ccfde35b40650b80004ae

The Cake is a Lie

Correct the capitalization of each word

Start file
tHE CakE iS A lIE
End file
The Cake is a Lie

View Diff

1c1
< tHE CakE iS A lIE
---
> The Cake is a Lie

Solutions

The best way to learn is to practice. Below, you will find some of the solutions other golfers have entered. To unlock higher ranked solutions, submit your own entry which does as well or better than the solutions you can currently see - climb the ladder!

Check out these helpful resources to improve your Vim skills... Game on.

Unlock 476 remaining solutions by signing in and submitting your own entry
#477 Ron Gejman / @rongejman - Score: 58 - 12/30/10 @ 22:45
rT<Right>rh<Right>ret<Right><Right>4<Right>re3<Right>rs2<Right>ra2<Right>rL<Right>ri<Right>re<Esc>:wq<CR>

0 comments


Created by: @solstice_dhiver

477 active golfers, 1168 entries

Leaderboard (lowest score wins):
10
#271 - Mikel Ward / @mikelward

12/30/2010 at 10:23PM

10
#272 - space for rent / @raf_whispering

12/30/2010 at 10:30PM

10
#273 - Mike Cooper / @mythmon

12/30/2010 at 10:54PM

10
#274 - Tony Hillerson / @thillerson

12/31/2010 at 12:19AM

10
#275 - Peter Anselmo / @peter_anselmo

12/31/2010 at 04:26AM

10
#276 - David / @ddddddddavid

12/31/2010 at 04:30AM

10
#277 - Jim Mussared / @jim_mussared

12/31/2010 at 06:41AM

10
#278 - Leonard Chin / @lchin

12/31/2010 at 09:18AM

10
#279 - Yarin Benado / @yarinb

12/31/2010 at 10:20AM

10
#280 - Daniel Chcouri / @daniel_chcouri

12/31/2010 at 01:17PM

10
#281 - Marco Fontani / @mfontani

12/31/2010 at 02:27PM

10
#282 - Tien Le / @tienlex

12/31/2010 at 03:28PM

10
#283 - Matt Dean / @trabianmatt

12/31/2010 at 04:30PM

10
#284 - Joshua Flanagan / @jflanagan

12/31/2010 at 11:00PM

10
#285 - Vincent Isambart / @vincentisambart

01/01/2011 at 12:14AM

10
#286 - Casey W Crites / @caseycrites

01/01/2011 at 06:42AM

10
#287 - Ben Brown / @benofbrown

01/01/2011 at 07:16PM

10
#288 - Cameron Rudnick / @conceitedcode

01/01/2011 at 08:10PM

10
#289 - James Cash / @jamesnvc

01/02/2011 at 10:00PM

10
#290 - Iain / @theredbull

01/04/2011 at 05:28PM

10
#291 - Tatsuro Baba / @_tbaba

01/07/2011 at 04:41AM

10
#292 - Nicholas Wright / @Abica

01/10/2011 at 04:40PM

10
#293 - Eivind Jahren / @HaskellElephant

01/15/2011 at 10:45PM

10
#294 - Andrey A. Ugolnik / @andreyugolnik

01/19/2011 at 07:28PM

10
#295 - Joost / @vlabakje

02/12/2011 at 11:03AM

10
#296 - Thom Hughes / @thom_hughes_1

03/28/2011 at 10:38AM

10
#297 - Ilya Strukov / @i1ey

05/01/2011 at 04:27PM

10
#298 - ananth / @ananth

05/07/2011 at 04:05AM

10
#299 - Márton Juhász / @juhasz

06/04/2011 at 08:14PM

10
#300 - Justin Love / @wondible

06/29/2011 at 12:44PM