Real Vim ninjas count every keystroke - do you?

Pick a challenge, fire up Vim, and show us what you got.

Changelog, Rules & FAQ, updates: @vimgolf, RSS.

Your VimGolf key: please sign in

$ gem install vimgolf
$ vimgolf setup
$ vimgolf put 4d1ccfde35b40650b80004ae

The Cake is a Lie

Correct the capitalization of each word

Start file
tHE CakE iS A lIE
End file
The Cake is a Lie

View Diff

1c1
< tHE CakE iS A lIE
---
> The Cake is a Lie

Solutions

The best way to learn is to practice. Below, you will find some of the solutions other golfers have entered. To unlock higher ranked solutions, submit your own entry which does as well or better than the solutions you can currently see - climb the ladder!

Check out these helpful resources to improve your Vim skills... Game on.

Unlock 511 remaining solutions by signing in and submitting your own entry
#512 Ron Gejman / @rongejman - Score: 58 - 12/30/10 @ 22:45
rT<Right>rh<Right>ret<Right><Right>4<Right>re3<Right>rs2<Right>ra2<Right>rL<Right>ri<Right>re<Esc>:wq<CR>

0 comments


Created by: @solstice_dhiver

512 active golfers, 1286 entries

Leaderboard (lowest score wins):
9
#271 - Brandon / @Brandon10678836

08/31/2022 at 11:15PM

9
#272 - Janzen / @__Coos

09/21/2022 at 09:44AM

9
#273 - AbhilashSreenivasa / @AbhilashSreeni7

09/25/2022 at 09:38PM

9
#274 - Andrii Soldatenko / @a_soldatenko

10/08/2022 at 04:21PM

9
#275 - Mrmclarrinson / @mrmclarrinson

12/13/2022 at 11:51AM

9
#276 - vladanscy / @vladanscy

02/04/2023 at 01:43PM

9
#277 - Gs Abl / @gs_abl

07/08/2023 at 03:48PM

9
#278 - mveraart / @mveraart

11/18/2023 at 08:26PM

10
#279 - Brian Ferrell / @endenizen

12/30/2010 at 06:34PM

10
#280 - Tom Adams / @holizz

12/30/2010 at 06:44PM

10
#281 - uuu / @uu59

12/30/2010 at 06:59PM

10
#282 - Jacob Buys / @wjbuys

12/30/2010 at 07:14PM

10
#283 - Denis Odorcic / @denisodorcic

12/30/2010 at 07:15PM

10
#284 -  Ikhsan Maulana / @ixandidu

12/30/2010 at 07:32PM

10
#285 - Josh Reynolds / @jreynolds

12/30/2010 at 09:00PM

10
#286 - Rod Cloutier / @RodCloutier

12/30/2010 at 09:23PM

10
#287 - Akira Matsuda / @a_matsuda

12/30/2010 at 09:32PM

10
#288 - Dan Smith / @untermrad

12/30/2010 at 09:32PM

10
#289 - Mikel Ward / @mikelward

12/30/2010 at 10:23PM

10
#290 - space for rent / @raf_whispering

12/30/2010 at 10:30PM

10
#291 - Mike Cooper / @mythmon

12/30/2010 at 10:54PM

10
#292 - Tony Hillerson / @thillerson

12/31/2010 at 12:19AM

10
#293 - Peter Anselmo / @peter_anselmo

12/31/2010 at 04:26AM

10
#294 - David / @ddddddddavid

12/31/2010 at 04:30AM

10
#295 - Jim Mussared / @jim_mussared

12/31/2010 at 06:41AM

10
#296 - Leonard Chin / @lchin

12/31/2010 at 09:18AM

10
#297 - Yarin Benado / @yarinb

12/31/2010 at 10:20AM

10
#298 - Daniel Chcouri / @daniel_chcouri

12/31/2010 at 01:17PM

10
#299 - Marco Fontani / @mfontani

12/31/2010 at 02:27PM

10
#300 - Tien Le / @tienlex

12/31/2010 at 03:28PM