Real Vim ninjas count every keystroke - do you?

Pick a challenge, fire up Vim, and show us what you got.

Changelog, Rules & FAQ, updates: @vimgolf, RSS.

Your VimGolf key: please sign in

$ gem install vimgolf
$ vimgolf setup
$ vimgolf put 4d1ccfde35b40650b80004ae

The Cake is a Lie

Correct the capitalization of each word

Start file
tHE CakE iS A lIE
End file
The Cake is a Lie

View Diff

1c1
< tHE CakE iS A lIE
---
> The Cake is a Lie

Solutions

The best way to learn is to practice. Below, you will find some of the solutions other golfers have entered. To unlock higher ranked solutions, submit your own entry which does as well or better than the solutions you can currently see - climb the ladder!

Check out these helpful resources to improve your Vim skills... Game on.

Unlock 476 remaining solutions by signing in and submitting your own entry
#477 Ron Gejman / @rongejman - Score: 58 - 12/30/10 @ 22:45
rT<Right>rh<Right>ret<Right><Right>4<Right>re3<Right>rs2<Right>ra2<Right>rL<Right>ri<Right>re<Esc>:wq<CR>

0 comments


Created by: @solstice_dhiver

477 active golfers, 1168 entries

Leaderboard (lowest score wins):
11
#361 - Soliman Sylvain / @sylvain_soliman

12/30/2010 at 06:39PM

11
#362 - Dry / @prolongator

12/30/2010 at 07:20PM

11
#363 - Yan / @yan

12/30/2010 at 09:33PM

11
#364 - Dhruva Sagar / @dhruvasagar

12/30/2010 at 09:51PM

11
#365 - Guillaume Bonnoron / @gbonnoron

12/30/2010 at 10:07PM

11
#366 - greg / @kongo2002

12/30/2010 at 11:45PM

11
#367 - Andrew Chen / @anjrewchen

12/31/2010 at 07:29AM

11
#368 - Mattiassich Ákos / @mattiassicha

12/31/2010 at 03:35PM

11
#369 - Pau / @masylum

12/31/2010 at 04:01PM

11
#370 - Saikat Guha / @guhasaikat

01/03/2011 at 11:29AM

11
#371 - Andrey Andreev / @andro_a

01/03/2011 at 05:40PM

11
#372 - Vladimir Parfinenko / @cypok

01/18/2011 at 07:12PM

11
#373 - Kristof Jozsa / @kjozsa

01/19/2011 at 07:20PM

11
#374 - Dezső Zoltán / @zakiazigazi

01/22/2011 at 09:36AM

11
#375 - deris / @deris0126

01/27/2011 at 11:51PM

11
#376 - Tom Duijf / @tomduijf

02/12/2011 at 08:55PM

11
#377 - Paweu1kZ nbNeyIhH / @yUQlwsFpRSzxJFh

03/07/2011 at 01:34AM

11
#378 - Derrick Camerino / @robustdj

04/20/2011 at 07:21PM

11
#379 - mightyfoo / @mightyfoo

05/26/2011 at 04:24PM

11
#380 - Dave Bradford / @dbradf

06/17/2011 at 11:45PM

11
#381 - James Roberts / @mcsnootch

06/29/2011 at 09:56PM

11
#382 - Dan Masquelier / @danmasq

07/01/2011 at 04:44AM

11
#383 - Torben Rasmussen / @rasmustorben

08/16/2011 at 09:11PM

11
#384 - Brian Cooke / @bricooke

08/31/2011 at 10:23PM

11
#385 - Martin Carlsson / @martincarlsson_

09/26/2011 at 09:34PM

11
#386 - Matthew Cupps / @matthewcupps

12/21/2011 at 12:01AM

11
#387 - Dj Vimgolf / @dj_vimgolf

12/31/2011 at 07:43PM

11
#388 - Alan Oliver / @alol

02/15/2012 at 12:54AM

11
#389 - Timothy Hahn / @timyhahn

04/23/2012 at 05:42PM

11
#390 - vansan / @VinceVansan

08/21/2012 at 06:10PM