Real Vim ninjas count every keystroke - do you?

Pick a challenge, fire up Vim, and show us what you got.

Changelog, Rules & FAQ, updates: @vimgolf, RSS.

Your VimGolf key: please sign in

$ gem install vimgolf
$ vimgolf setup
$ vimgolf put 4d1ccfde35b40650b80004ae

The Cake is a Lie

Correct the capitalization of each word

Start file
tHE CakE iS A lIE
End file
The Cake is a Lie

View Diff

1c1
< tHE CakE iS A lIE
---
> The Cake is a Lie

Solutions

The best way to learn is to practice. Below, you will find some of the solutions other golfers have entered. To unlock higher ranked solutions, submit your own entry which does as well or better than the solutions you can currently see - climb the ladder!

Check out these helpful resources to improve your Vim skills... Game on.

Unlock 476 remaining solutions by signing in and submitting your own entry
#477 Ron Gejman / @rongejman - Score: 58 - 12/30/10 @ 22:45
rT<Right>rh<Right>ret<Right><Right>4<Right>re3<Right>rs2<Right>ra2<Right>rL<Right>ri<Right>re<Esc>:wq<CR>

0 comments


Created by: @solstice_dhiver

477 active golfers, 1168 entries

Leaderboard (lowest score wins):
9
#31 - Matthew Draper / @_matthewd

12/31/2010 at 12:55AM

9
#32 - Josh Weinberg / @jcweinberg

12/31/2010 at 12:58AM

9
#33 - Amir Hedayaty / @hedayaty

12/31/2010 at 01:01AM

9
#34 - Guten / @GutenYe

12/31/2010 at 01:08AM

9
#35 - Matt Curtis / @_mrc

12/31/2010 at 01:49AM

9
#36 - Eike Schulte / @eikeschulte

12/31/2010 at 02:29AM

9
#37 - Juan C. Muller / @juancmuller

12/31/2010 at 02:47AM

9
#38 - Dmytro Shteflyuk / @kpumuk

12/31/2010 at 02:55AM

9
#39 - Alexey Kovyrin / @kovyrin

12/31/2010 at 03:24AM

9
#40 - Nathanael Kane / @nathanaelkane

12/31/2010 at 03:26AM

9
#41 - Pierre / @Pihour

12/31/2010 at 04:33AM

9
#42 - Austin Taylor / @austintaylor

12/31/2010 at 05:03AM

9
#43 - Utkarsh Kukreti / @utkarshkukreti

12/31/2010 at 05:49AM

9
#44 - Erik F. Kastner / @kastner

12/31/2010 at 06:43AM

9
#45 - Fer Enaf / @0x00C0FFEE

12/31/2010 at 07:13AM

9
#46 - Matt Mendell / @mpmendell

12/31/2010 at 07:21AM

9
#47 - razvan dimescu / @razvandimescu

12/31/2010 at 07:34AM

9
#48 - Ujjwol Lamichhane / @Ujjwol

12/31/2010 at 08:53AM

9
#49 - Henrik Nyh / @henrik

12/31/2010 at 09:17AM

9
#50 - Ilya Ermolin / @ermolinis

12/31/2010 at 10:00AM

9
#51 - Peter Gibson / @p_gibson

12/31/2010 at 11:54AM

9
#52 - Gael / @darkael2

12/31/2010 at 11:58AM

9
#53 - Behnam Esfahbod / @zwnj

12/31/2010 at 12:58PM

9
#54 - Prody / @Prody225

12/31/2010 at 01:41PM

9
#55 - James Conroy-Finn / @jamesconroyfinn

12/31/2010 at 01:48PM

9
#56 - Matt DiGregorio / @mattgreggs

12/31/2010 at 01:58PM

9
#57 - d6rkaiz / @d6rkaiz

12/31/2010 at 02:40PM

9
#58 - Zhao Yao / @Lynch8080

12/31/2010 at 06:28PM

9
#59 - Alain Gilbert / @alain_gilbert

12/31/2010 at 06:50PM

9
#60 - Joe Hassick / @jhassick

12/31/2010 at 07:27PM