Real Vim ninjas count every keystroke - do you?

Pick a challenge, fire up Vim, and show us what you got.

Changelog, Rules & FAQ, updates: @vimgolf, RSS.

Your VimGolf key: please sign in

$ gem install vimgolf
$ vimgolf setup
$ vimgolf put 4d1ccfde35b40650b80004ae

The Cake is a Lie

Correct the capitalization of each word

Start file
tHE CakE iS A lIE
End file
The Cake is a Lie

View Diff

1c1
< tHE CakE iS A lIE
---
> The Cake is a Lie

Solutions

The best way to learn is to practice. Below, you will find some of the solutions other golfers have entered. To unlock higher ranked solutions, submit your own entry which does as well or better than the solutions you can currently see - climb the ladder!

Check out these helpful resources to improve your Vim skills... Game on.

Unlock 476 remaining solutions by signing in and submitting your own entry
#477 Ron Gejman / @rongejman - Score: 58 - 12/30/10 @ 22:45
rT<Right>rh<Right>ret<Right><Right>4<Right>re3<Right>rs2<Right>ra2<Right>rL<Right>ri<Right>re<Esc>:wq<CR>

0 comments


Created by: @solstice_dhiver

477 active golfers, 1168 entries

Leaderboard (lowest score wins):
9
#61 - Thedward the Edward / @thedward

12/31/2010 at 10:31PM

9
#62 - Kyle Willmon / @kylewillmon

12/31/2010 at 11:42PM

9
#63 - Marcin Ciunelis / @martinciu

01/01/2011 at 09:45AM

9
#64 - dominique pellé / @vimgolfisto

01/01/2011 at 05:05PM

9
#65 - Stephan Weller / @stephan_weller

01/01/2011 at 07:07PM

9
#66 - Christopher Sexton / @crsexton

01/01/2011 at 07:36PM

9
#67 - El Jacko / @mrjackinc

01/02/2011 at 06:29AM

9
#68 - Pete Johns / @johnsyweb

01/02/2011 at 09:15AM

9
#69 - Nicolas Pouillard / @npouillard

01/02/2011 at 11:19AM

9
#70 - Clark Fischer / @clark_fischer

01/02/2011 at 11:49PM

9
#71 - ninereeds / @ninereeds

01/03/2011 at 02:08AM

9
#72 - Clément Nodet / @clementnodet

01/03/2011 at 04:15PM

9
#73 - derp derp / @derp__

01/03/2011 at 05:08PM

9
#74 - Chris Flynn / @flynnguy

01/03/2011 at 08:50PM

9
#75 - David Shaw / @shawthings

01/04/2011 at 04:06AM

9
#76 - Mindaugas Mozūras / @mmozuras

01/07/2011 at 08:24PM

9
#77 - Francisco Dibar / @frandibar

01/08/2011 at 04:59AM

9
#78 - Tim Chase / @gumnos

01/08/2011 at 04:31PM

9
#79 - Balkoth / @_Balkoth_

01/08/2011 at 10:46PM

9
#80 - drio / @drio

01/10/2011 at 12:50AM

9
#81 - Cameron White / @_cameronwhite

01/11/2011 at 05:30AM

9
#82 - Federico Galassi / @federicogalassi

01/18/2011 at 12:17AM

9
#83 - Oleg Roshupkin / @jjjahson

01/21/2011 at 04:28AM

9
#84 - xhtmlforum / @xhtmlforum

01/25/2011 at 08:00AM

9
#85 - h_east (トロッコ6個) / @h_east

01/29/2011 at 05:35PM

9
#86 - Antony Scriven / @antonyscriven

02/04/2011 at 08:18PM

9
#87 - dschobel / @dschobel

02/16/2011 at 02:10PM

9
#88 - Pavlo Klets / @p01nt

02/25/2011 at 10:57AM

9
#89 - vg / @vimgolfer

02/27/2011 at 08:45PM

9
#90 - bing_twic / @bing_twic

03/09/2011 at 06:54PM