Real Vim ninjas count every keystroke - do you?

Pick a challenge, fire up Vim, and show us what you got.

Changelog, Rules & FAQ, updates: @vimgolf, RSS.

Your VimGolf key: please sign in

$ gem install vimgolf
$ vimgolf setup
$ vimgolf put 4d1ccfde35b40650b80004ae

The Cake is a Lie

Correct the capitalization of each word

Start file
tHE CakE iS A lIE
End file
The Cake is a Lie

View Diff

1c1
< tHE CakE iS A lIE
---
> The Cake is a Lie

Solutions

The best way to learn is to practice. Below, you will find some of the solutions other golfers have entered. To unlock higher ranked solutions, submit your own entry which does as well or better than the solutions you can currently see - climb the ladder!

Check out these helpful resources to improve your Vim skills... Game on.

Unlock 476 remaining solutions by signing in and submitting your own entry
#477 Ron Gejman / @rongejman - Score: 58 - 12/30/10 @ 22:45
rT<Right>rh<Right>ret<Right><Right>4<Right>re3<Right>rs2<Right>ra2<Right>rL<Right>ri<Right>re<Esc>:wq<CR>

0 comments


Created by: @solstice_dhiver

477 active golfers, 1168 entries

Leaderboard (lowest score wins):
9
#91 - Avinash Baliga / @avinashbaliga

04/02/2011 at 03:34PM

9
#92 - Mathias Bynens  / @mathias

04/08/2011 at 10:02AM

9
#93 - sorami / @boredoms

05/01/2011 at 12:15AM

9
#94 - Ragunathan Pattabi / @rpattabi

05/06/2011 at 10:08AM

9
#95 - kjrn / @kjrnleto

05/20/2011 at 08:43PM

9
#96 - wusher / @wusher

05/30/2011 at 07:20PM

9
#97 - (Emile (Swarts)) / @EmileSwarts

06/08/2011 at 03:30PM

9
#98 - Sammasati / @sammasati0

07/16/2011 at 05:48PM

9
#99 - Hu Junfeng / @junfeng

07/21/2011 at 12:36PM

9
#100 - Johan Sveholm / @rymdtjuren

07/22/2011 at 12:49AM

9
#101 - Dave / @zzdave13

07/27/2011 at 05:55PM

9
#102 - Simon Scarfe / @simonscarfe

08/31/2011 at 09:08PM

9
#103 - Jesús Espino / @jespinog

09/05/2011 at 07:19PM

9
#104 - sylwia / @whaler

09/12/2011 at 05:00PM

9
#105 - dtennant / @dtennant

09/16/2011 at 05:26PM

9
#106 - Fakerabe Ninanotape / @FakerabeNinanot

09/25/2011 at 08:50AM

9
#107 - Ed Gibbs / @edward_gibbs

10/05/2011 at 03:53PM

9
#108 - William Dunand / @wdunand

11/29/2011 at 02:01AM

9
#109 - Trevor Powell / @DoomedBunnies

11/30/2011 at 07:13AM

9
#110 - You-Siang Lin / @yslinnctu

12/02/2011 at 04:25AM

9
#111 - Ali Moeeny MD PhD / @alimoeeny

12/12/2011 at 09:45PM

9
#112 - Jaime A. Sánchez / @jashbeta

12/22/2011 at 04:52AM

9
#113 - Xavier Nayrac / @lkdjiin

12/30/2011 at 02:41PM

9
#114 - Pei-Lun Lee / @ypcatw

01/01/2012 at 11:51AM

9
#115 - ShikChen / @ShikChen

01/06/2012 at 03:34AM

9
#116 - Albin Olsson / @sentenser

01/15/2012 at 07:49PM

9
#117 - rmphelps / @rmphelps

01/23/2012 at 10:14PM

9
#118 - Renat Aksitov / @Korvin79

01/28/2012 at 10:38PM

9
#119 - Jason Parrott / @jparrott

02/11/2012 at 09:46PM

9
#120 - Garry Shutler / @gshutler

03/31/2012 at 06:34PM