Real Vim ninjas count every keystroke - do you?

Pick a challenge, fire up Vim, and show us what you got.

Changelog, Rules & FAQ, updates: @vimgolf, RSS.

Your VimGolf key: please sign in

$ gem install vimgolf
$ vimgolf setup
$ vimgolf put 4d1ccfde35b40650b80004ae

The Cake is a Lie

Correct the capitalization of each word

Start file
tHE CakE iS A lIE
End file
The Cake is a Lie

View Diff

1c1
< tHE CakE iS A lIE
---
> The Cake is a Lie

Solutions

The best way to learn is to practice. Below, you will find some of the solutions other golfers have entered. To unlock higher ranked solutions, submit your own entry which does as well or better than the solutions you can currently see - climb the ladder!

Check out these helpful resources to improve your Vim skills... Game on.

Unlock 476 remaining solutions by signing in and submitting your own entry
#477 Ron Gejman / @rongejman - Score: 58 - 12/30/10 @ 22:45
rT<Right>rh<Right>ret<Right><Right>4<Right>re3<Right>rs2<Right>ra2<Right>rL<Right>ri<Right>re<Esc>:wq<CR>

0 comments


Created by: @solstice_dhiver

477 active golfers, 1168 entries

Leaderboard (lowest score wins):
9
#121 - Sebastian Kusnier / @skusnier

04/13/2012 at 10:54PM

9
#122 - Cat Dragon / @catragon

05/04/2012 at 08:23AM

9
#123 - ミゲ / @tsumaranaikedo

05/05/2012 at 03:21AM

9
#124 - Urtica dioica / @udioica

05/27/2012 at 12:40PM

9
#125 - Alvin Francis / @alvinfrancis

07/19/2012 at 04:57PM

9
#126 - tmr / @tmr314

09/05/2012 at 10:05AM

9
#127 - Conner McDaniel / @connermcd

09/18/2012 at 08:39PM

9
#128 - robin hafen / @rohafen

09/28/2012 at 02:56PM

9
#129 - Vim rocks / @vimrocks

10/08/2012 at 10:29PM

9
#130 - Tom Cammann / @tea_sea

10/10/2012 at 12:41PM

9
#131 - Kate / @Arohanui

10/30/2012 at 10:28AM

9
#132 - Adam MᶜDaniel / @adamrmcd

11/17/2012 at 05:17AM

9
#133 - Marcin Szamotulski / @me_coot

11/22/2012 at 11:51PM

9
#134 - Hubba / @HubbaBubbaFett

12/28/2012 at 09:30PM

9
#135 - Yann Moisan / @YannMoisan

01/24/2013 at 10:54PM

9
#136 - mnx / @mnxx

02/13/2013 at 04:33PM

9
#137 - Adam Bell / @adamgbell

03/24/2013 at 09:54PM

9
#138 - Charlene Tshos / @charlymul

04/19/2013 at 02:02PM

9
#139 - sundeepblue / @sundeepblue

04/25/2013 at 07:04PM

9
#140 - Gtranbot / @gtranbot

04/27/2013 at 09:41AM

9
#141 - Marco Hinz / @_mhinz_

05/18/2013 at 11:59AM

9
#142 - Vito / @GodFather

06/03/2013 at 03:57AM

9
#143 - James Davis / @tripvg

06/27/2013 at 09:09PM

9
#144 - Petro Тrouq / @zulolosi

07/02/2013 at 07:07PM

9
#145 - Steve Tjoa / @stevetjoa

07/09/2013 at 06:37AM

9
#146 - Bradd Szonye / @bszonye

07/13/2013 at 12:38PM

9
#147 - ———đίxίє—flαтlίиє——— / @_dixie_flatline

07/19/2013 at 06:16PM

9
#148 - A / @Tower_1980

07/28/2013 at 12:15PM

9
#149 - cj / @cj01101

08/08/2013 at 08:47PM

9
#150 - David Goonja / @davidgoonja

08/10/2013 at 05:52AM