Real Vim ninjas count every keystroke - do you?

Pick a challenge, fire up Vim, and show us what you got.

Changelog, Rules & FAQ, updates: @vimgolf, RSS.

Your VimGolf key: please sign in

$ gem install vimgolf
$ vimgolf setup
$ vimgolf put 4d1db1b8de2f897c2a00014a

Reverse Simple Deletion

You did the simple deletion, now reverse it.

Start file
abcdefghijklmnopqrstuvwxyz
End file
a
b
c
d
e
f
g
h
i
j
k
l
m
n
o
p
q
r
s
t
u
v
w
x
y
z

View Diff

1c1,26
< abcdefghijklmnopqrstuvwxyz
---
> a
> b
> c
> d
> e
> f
> g
> h
> i
> j
> k
> l
> m
> n
> o
> p
> q
> r
> s
> t
> u
> v
> w
> x
> y
> z

Solutions

The best way to learn is to practice. Below, you will find some of the solutions other golfers have entered. To unlock higher ranked solutions, submit your own entry which does as well or better than the solutions you can currently see - climb the ladder!

Check out these helpful resources to improve your Vim skills... Game on.

Unlock 454 remaining solutions by signing in and submitting your own entry
#455 khebbie / @khebbie - Score: 109 - 12/31/10 @ 13:25
i<Right><CR><Esc>.u<Right>.<Right>.<Right>.<Right>.<Right>.<Right>.<Right>.<Right>.<Right>.<Right>.<Right>.<Right>.<Right>.<Right>.<Right>.<Right>.<Right>.<Right>.<Right>.<Right>.<Right>.<Right>.<Right>.<Right>.<Esc>:wq<CR>

0 comments


Created by: @Ujjwol

455 active golfers, 834 entries

Leaderboard (lowest score wins):
12
#61 - Wei Dai / @clvv42

12/31/2010 at 10:54AM

12
#62 - Matthew Draper / @_matthewd

12/31/2010 at 10:56AM

12
#63 - Henri Bourcereau / @mmai

12/31/2010 at 10:56AM

12
#64 - Utkarsh Kukreti / @utkarshkukreti

12/31/2010 at 11:03AM

12
#65 - 藤田祥 / Sho Fujita / @fujisho

12/31/2010 at 11:07AM

12
#66 - Daniel Chcouri / @daniel_chcouri

12/31/2010 at 11:12AM

12
#67 - Adam Pohorecki / @apohorecki

12/31/2010 at 11:14AM

12
#68 - Antonio Lucca / @tonyxzt

12/31/2010 at 11:26AM

12
#69 - Gael / @darkael2

12/31/2010 at 11:44AM

12
#70 - Nándor Komzák / @rubymood

12/31/2010 at 11:47AM

12
#71 - Arjen Schat / @arjenschat

12/31/2010 at 11:58AM

12
#72 - Mikel Ward / @mikelward

12/31/2010 at 12:07PM

12
#73 - Su. / @0moMi

12/31/2010 at 12:08PM

12
#74 - Marian Schubert / @MarianSchubert

12/31/2010 at 12:12PM

12
#75 - h_east (トロッコ6個) / @h_east

12/31/2010 at 12:16PM

12
#76 - Peter Gibson / @p_gibson

12/31/2010 at 12:18PM

12
#77 - Behnam Esfahbod / @zwnj

12/31/2010 at 12:19PM

12
#78 - Mariusz Ceier / @mceier

12/31/2010 at 12:22PM

12
#79 - Chris / @chrisnklein

12/31/2010 at 12:22PM

12
#80 - Aurélien Delahaye / @alkove

12/31/2010 at 12:25PM

12
#81 - woodspock / @woodspock

12/31/2010 at 12:41PM

12
#82 - Brian Buckley / @bbuckley

12/31/2010 at 12:48PM

12
#83 - Amir Hedayaty / @hedayaty

12/31/2010 at 12:49PM

12
#84 - Prody / @Prody225

12/31/2010 at 12:51PM

12
#85 - Bart Van Geyt / @Bart_VG

12/31/2010 at 01:05PM

12
#86 - paulfariello ✏️ / @paulfariello

12/31/2010 at 01:10PM

12
#87 - Stephan Weller / @stephan_weller

12/31/2010 at 01:13PM

12
#88 - Matt DiGregorio / @mattgreggs

12/31/2010 at 01:16PM

12
#89 - Tim Smith / @tim_smith

12/31/2010 at 01:18PM

12
#90 -  Ikhsan Maulana / @ixandidu

12/31/2010 at 01:26PM