Real Vim ninjas count every keystroke - do you?

Pick a challenge, fire up Vim, and show us what you got.

Changelog, Rules & FAQ, updates: @vimgolf, RSS.

Your VimGolf key: please sign in

$ gem install vimgolf
$ vimgolf setup
$ vimgolf put 5054b8c6fa0b39000200001e

SFD-ROC: The Quick Brown Fox

Someone has vandalized our text (again). Please fix to read: The Quick Brown Fox Jumps Over The Lazy Dog.

Start file
ThX QuicX BrowX FoX JumpX OveX ThX LazX DoX.
End file
The Quick Brown Fox Jumps Over The Lazy Dog.

View Diff

1c1
< ThX QuicX BrowX FoX JumpX OveX ThX LazX DoX.
---
> The Quick Brown Fox Jumps Over The Lazy Dog.

Solutions

The best way to learn is to practice. Below, you will find some of the solutions other golfers have entered. To unlock higher ranked solutions, submit your own entry which does as well or better than the solutions you can currently see - climb the ladder!

Check out these helpful resources to improve your Vim skills... Game on.

Unlock 96 remaining solutions by signing in and submitting your own entry
#97 Justin Knag / @justinknag - Score: 98 - 09/22/14 @ 14:07
fxfXrefXrkfx.fxfXrnfXrxrXfhbbbbllfxllllllhlfsllhhrslhhhhhhhrxllllllllllrjulrrllllrelllllryllllrgZZ

0 comments


Created by: @Remy_D

97 active golfers, 160 entries

Leaderboard (lowest score wins):
28
#61 - Asmund / @herrasbe

01/13/2013 at 04:58PM

28
#62 - Steve Tjoa / @stevetjoa

02/05/2013 at 06:28AM

28
#63 - Oscar Friberg / @oscfri

02/14/2013 at 08:32PM

28
#64 - Tyler / @tylerbindon

04/02/2013 at 02:16PM

28
#65 - Ingo / @ist3fani

07/31/2013 at 07:44AM

28
#66 - cj / @cj01101

10/21/2013 at 10:51PM

28
#67 - Caek / @Caek_

07/31/2014 at 06:04AM

28
#68 - LC / @leeren

08/10/2014 at 08:05AM

28
#69 - James / @Dronak

09/04/2014 at 05:31PM

28
#70 - Jordana Lachow / @TomofBedlam

01/13/2015 at 06:31AM

28
#71 - Mauro Persano / @fzort

05/24/2015 at 03:32PM

28
#72 - Roland Hougs / @OminousWater

02/03/2016 at 09:48PM

28
#73 - Pranshu Goyal / @PranshuGoyal

02/02/2021 at 09:34PM

28
#74 - Salvador Tojo Quintela / @SalvadorTojo

10/12/2021 at 11:01AM

28
#75 - POSIX / @po6ix

01/24/2022 at 02:08PM

29
#76 - ralphbean / @ralphbean

09/15/2012 at 09:35PM

29
#77 - Rodolphe Belouin / @rbelouin

09/20/2012 at 01:40PM

29
#78 - Federico Bond / @federicobond

09/24/2012 at 10:27AM

29
#79 - Théophile Wallez / @twallez

09/26/2012 at 09:19PM

29
#80 - Peter Lacey-Bordeaux / @placeybordeaux

09/28/2012 at 04:03AM

29
#81 - Peter Etheryte / @Etheryte

09/28/2012 at 11:33PM

29
#82 - Édouard M'tou / @DouardM

10/22/2012 at 07:21PM

29
#83 - Emile Swarts / @EmileSwarts

10/27/2012 at 10:17PM

29
#84 - Giorgio Sironi / @giorgiosironi

10/29/2012 at 12:39PM

29
#85 - Daniel Baldwin / @danielcbaldwin

12/26/2012 at 08:17PM

29
#86 - Corentin / @codl

04/13/2013 at 06:32AM

29
#87 - Javier Blanco / @jbgutierrez

06/20/2013 at 11:34PM

29
#88 - alamut / @alamut

03/26/2020 at 08:26PM

29
#89 - Laurent Atlan / @laurentatlan1

03/21/2021 at 04:13AM

30
#90 - Runar / @runarfu

01/12/2013 at 09:28AM