Real Vim ninjas count every keystroke - do you?

Pick a challenge, fire up Vim, and show us what you got.

Changelog, Rules & FAQ, updates: @vimgolf, RSS.

Your VimGolf key: please sign in

$ gem install vimgolf
$ vimgolf setup
$ vimgolf put 5054baaafa0b390002000029

SFD-ROC: vimvimvim

Oh no, this line is longer than 80 chars... put each 'vim' on a new line.

Start file
vimvimvimvimvimvimvimvimvimvimvimvimvimvimvimvimvimvimvimvimvimvimvimvimvimvim
End file
vim
vim
vim
vim
vim
vim
vim
vim
vim
vim
vim
vim
vim
vim
vim
vim
vim
vim
vim
vim
vim
vim
vim
vim
vim
vim

View Diff

1c1,26
< vimvimvimvimvimvimvimvimvimvimvimvimvimvimvimvimvimvimvimvimvimvimvimvimvimvim
---
> vim
> vim
> vim
> vim
> vim
> vim
> vim
> vim
> vim
> vim
> vim
> vim
> vim
> vim
> vim
> vim
> vim
> vim
> vim
> vim
> vim
> vim
> vim
> vim
> vim
> vim

Solutions

The best way to learn is to practice. Below, you will find some of the solutions other golfers have entered. To unlock higher ranked solutions, submit your own entry which does as well or better than the solutions you can currently see - climb the ladder!

Check out these helpful resources to improve your Vim skills... Game on.

Unlock 438 remaining solutions by signing in and submitting your own entry
#439 Thomas Hiron / @thomashiron - Score: 43 - 02/20/23 @ 10:19
qqG3li<CR>q<BS><Esc>q30@qxkAm<Esc>;q:<Esc><Esc>qqq:cq<BS><BS>wq<CR><Esc><C-C><C-C>:wq<CR>

0 comments


Created by: @Remy_D

439 active golfers, 1581 entries

Leaderboard (lowest score wins):
15
#391 - Alec Chen / @alec929

11/03/2012 at 12:52PM

15
#392 - Michael / @patheticpat

12/16/2012 at 06:31PM

15
#393 - James Thomson / @jomsie

02/27/2013 at 05:03PM

15
#394 - Forrest Zeisler / @fzeisler

04/19/2013 at 01:48PM

15
#395 - Woojung Kim 김우중 / @_kimwz

07/15/2013 at 04:31AM

15
#396 - Trae Robrock / @trobrock

07/23/2013 at 01:12AM

15
#397 - Hersh Singh / @HershSingh

12/15/2013 at 06:36PM

15
#398 - Alexander Bandukwala / @abanduk

02/27/2014 at 10:44PM

15
#399 - Peter Strawson / @PeterStrawson

04/18/2014 at 10:41AM

15
#400 - Ian Pudney / @IanPudney

06/06/2014 at 06:03PM

15
#401 - Connie Qi / @connieqi

06/09/2014 at 02:44PM

15
#402 - starrynte / @starrynte

07/10/2014 at 06:10PM

15
#403 - r. / @rmarvie

12/23/2014 at 02:43PM

15
#404 - ltn614 / @ltn614

09/19/2015 at 03:24PM

15
#405 - Jurica / @Jurica34581259

11/16/2018 at 04:16PM

15
#406 - Phoon / @justflashhim

05/11/2019 at 03:52PM

15
#407 - albalitz / @_albalitz

06/13/2019 at 11:16AM

15
#408 - Anil Narayan / @AnilNarayan2013

09/11/2020 at 04:16AM

15
#409 - toddagibson / @toddagibson

08/24/2022 at 04:26AM

15
#410 - Brandon / @Brandon10678836

08/31/2022 at 11:55AM

15
#411 - Olivier Bégassat / @zk_evm

06/15/2023 at 09:32PM

16
#412 - ralphbean / @ralphbean

09/15/2012 at 09:43PM

16
#413 - JJ Asghar / @jjasghar

09/18/2012 at 04:05PM

16
#414 - Federico Bond / @federicobond

09/22/2012 at 10:57PM

16
#415 - Jan Mollowitz / @jmollowitz

09/24/2012 at 08:21AM

16
#416 - Nick Stenning / @nickstenning

10/20/2012 at 03:13PM

16
#417 - Casey Robinson / @rampant_monkey

12/05/2012 at 07:28PM

16
#418 - ajh / @AlexJHammel

12/24/2012 at 02:29PM

16
#419 - Chris Berragan / @ChrisBerragan

01/19/2013 at 04:21PM

16
#420 - David J Siefert / @davidjsiefert

12/13/2013 at 09:51PM