Real Vim ninjas count every keystroke - do you?

Pick a challenge, fire up Vim, and show us what you got.

Changelog, Rules & FAQ, updates: @vimgolf, RSS.

Your VimGolf key: please sign in

$ gem install vimgolf
$ vimgolf setup
$ vimgolf put 5325695c6092800002072d06

Mess in revision history

Help Joe clean up what Steve has cobbled.

Start file
date         rel  who      what
2010-02-01   1.0  joe      initial version
2011-Feb-1 1.2 steve fixed some typos
2011-10-14 1.2 joe   copyrights updated
2014-01-09 2.0 joe   framework upgraded

End file
date         rel  who      what
2010-02-01   1.0  joe      initial version
2011-02-01   1.2  steve    fixed some typos
2011-10-14   1.2  joe      copyrights updated
2014-01-09   2.0  joe      framework upgraded

View Diff

3,5c3,5
< 2011-Feb-1 1.2 steve fixed some typos
< 2011-10-14 1.2 joe   copyrights updated
< 2014-01-09 2.0 joe   framework upgraded
---
> 2011-02-01   1.2  steve    fixed some typos
> 2011-10-14   1.2  joe      copyrights updated
> 2014-01-09   2.0  joe      framework upgraded

Solutions

The best way to learn is to practice. Below, you will find some of the solutions other golfers have entered. To unlock higher ranked solutions, submit your own entry which does as well or better than the solutions you can currently see - climb the ladder!

Check out these helpful resources to improve your Vim skills... Game on.

Unlock 230 remaining solutions by signing in and submitting your own entry
#231 Chris Grantham / @crgrantham - Score: 84 - 11/16/15 @ 17:02
/F<CR>ct102-0<Esc>wi  <Esc>WWi <Esc>WWi   <Esc>kjjBBBi  i<BS><Esc>WWi <Esc>WWi   <Esc>JukjkjjBBBi  <Esc>2Wi <Esc>2Wi   <Esc>:w<CR>:q<CR>

0 comments


Created by: @barnabaguy

231 active golfers, 1074 entries

Leaderboard (lowest score wins):
21
#91 - serent / @serent

03/19/2014 at 02:00AM

21
#92 - Jeff / @just_geophree

03/29/2014 at 02:36AM

21
#93 - zhuochun / @zhuochun

04/13/2014 at 04:09AM

21
#94 - Steffen Siering / @ursobln

06/03/2014 at 10:29PM

21
#95 - kwa / @kwa129

07/05/2014 at 01:32PM

21
#96 - James Scriven / @JamesDScriven

07/06/2014 at 08:00PM

21
#97 - Dash / @DashJungle

07/19/2014 at 06:36PM

21
#98 - David Tabachnikov / @davidtab

09/30/2014 at 03:53PM

21
#99 - Jakob / @jajob

10/23/2014 at 07:17PM

21
#100 - kimber gonzalez / @kimberlycreates

01/21/2015 at 10:48PM

21
#101 - Liam Thurston / @lthurston188

08/17/2015 at 05:45AM

21
#102 - Walker Boh / @walker_boh

10/07/2015 at 07:46AM

22
#103 - Quota / @Quotad

03/17/2014 at 04:09PM

22
#104 - Jean / @ygu0_0

03/17/2014 at 10:34PM

22
#105 - Strabs / @artistavenue

03/18/2014 at 10:56AM

22
#106 - David Barker / @dashleybarker

03/18/2014 at 08:02PM

22
#107 - Marcin Sza / @coot_

03/19/2014 at 10:45PM

22
#108 - Brian Olpin / @bolpin

03/22/2014 at 07:13PM

22
#109 - i5513 / @i5513

03/24/2014 at 10:33PM

22
#110 - Amir Kremer / @AmirKremer

04/08/2014 at 12:30PM

22
#111 - Omer Lachish / @rauchy

04/08/2014 at 12:41PM

22
#112 - kiho choi / @ArtStandAlone

04/18/2014 at 10:47AM

22
#113 - Utkarsh Kukreti / @utkarshkukreti

05/03/2014 at 08:53PM

22
#114 - b / @bprkrprkr

07/11/2014 at 03:43AM

22
#115 - Etai Nativ / @enativ72

02/25/2017 at 04:50PM

23
#116 - vimgolf copycat / @vimgolf_copycat

03/16/2014 at 03:42PM

23
#117 - Marcin Cabaj / @marcincabaj

03/16/2014 at 04:33PM

23
#118 - Robert Siemieniec / @rsiemieniec

03/18/2014 at 11:46AM

23
#119 - God / @iamgod

03/20/2014 at 10:11PM

23
#120 - Greg Hues / @ghues

03/24/2014 at 01:56AM