Real Vim ninjas count every keystroke - do you?

Pick a challenge, fire up Vim, and show us what you got.

Changelog, Rules & FAQ, updates: @vimgolf, RSS.

Your VimGolf key: please sign in

$ gem install vimgolf
$ vimgolf setup
$ vimgolf put 540629666a1e4000020d9e5a

-a-b-c-

Put hyphens everywhere.

Start file
abcdefghijklm
End file
-a-b-c-d-e-f-g-h-i-j-k-l-m-

View Diff

1c1
< abcdefghijklm
---
> -a-b-c-d-e-f-g-h-i-j-k-l-m-

Solutions

The best way to learn is to practice. Below, you will find some of the solutions other golfers have entered. To unlock higher ranked solutions, submit your own entry which does as well or better than the solutions you can currently see - climb the ladder!

Check out these helpful resources to improve your Vim skills... Game on.

Unlock 1111 remaining solutions by signing in and submitting your own entry
#1112 bluehat / @b1u3h4t - Score: 81 - 09/17/14 @ 15:44
I-<Esc>lli-<Esc>ll.ll.2.u2k.uk2.ull.xl.ui-<Esc>ll.2kk2l.l2lh.2k.uk.u3k.ull.ll.ll.ll.ll.uA-<Esc>ZZ

0 comments


Created by: @udioica

1112 active golfers, 3118 entries

Leaderboard (lowest score wins):
15
#691 - Березницкий Вадим / @vad1mster

07/08/2019 at 01:55PM

15
#692 - Crystal L / @Cartsly

07/13/2019 at 10:32PM

15
#693 - Ivo Blöchliger / @aigledesalpes

08/04/2019 at 07:48PM

15
#694 - Matt Vaughn / @mattttvaughn

08/04/2019 at 11:29PM

15
#695 - Coder's Crib / @storyb3atz

08/11/2019 at 11:21AM

15
#696 - Chris Shorrock / @EbinFlow

08/14/2019 at 10:37PM

15
#697 - BESSENG A IREH Guy / @guybesseng

08/16/2019 at 03:18PM

15
#698 - Mr_Djez / @DjezMr

08/17/2019 at 08:14PM

15
#699 - Simon Wilkinson / @simondwilkinson

08/25/2019 at 12:09AM

15
#700 - Masi Valkonen / @masivalkonen

08/28/2019 at 06:56AM

15
#701 - Christian / @paierlep

08/31/2019 at 09:15PM

15
#702 - vimRunnerUp3000 / @VUp3000

09/02/2019 at 06:43PM

15
#703 - leo / @leo28356948

10/28/2019 at 01:22PM

15
#704 - Minyi Zhong / @minyi_zhong

11/25/2019 at 05:23AM

15
#705 - pysnow530 / @pysnow530

11/25/2019 at 02:02PM

15
#706 - Michael Meixner / @meixner62

01/23/2020 at 12:50PM

15
#707 - Jason Neylon / @jasonneylon

01/23/2020 at 07:40PM

15
#708 - Jonathan Skeate / @jskeate

02/09/2020 at 08:09PM

15
#709 - Ryan Nevius / @ryannevius

03/16/2020 at 08:06PM

15
#710 - Mack Hutsell / @sellshuts

05/25/2020 at 07:04AM

15
#711 - Yannick / @Yannick88147038

06/13/2020 at 06:43PM

15
#712 - Di Liu / @Skyerliu

06/21/2020 at 01:39PM

15
#713 - khedd / @sinan_khedd

07/11/2020 at 11:47AM

15
#714 - Sam Houston / @shouston33

07/29/2020 at 11:39PM

15
#715 - Vinay Sharma / @VinaySh63956554

08/13/2020 at 05:09AM

15
#716 - Brendan Schaenzer / @bschaenzer

09/30/2020 at 01:07PM

15
#717 - MoreWillMusic / @morewillmusic

10/08/2020 at 03:47PM

15
#718 - The Valencian Dev / @thevalenciandev

10/13/2020 at 12:52PM

15
#719 - Björn Struckmeier / @BjrnStruckmeie1

01/08/2021 at 12:57PM

16
#720 - James / @Dronak

09/02/2014 at 09:29PM