Real Vim ninjas count every keystroke - do you?

Pick a challenge, fire up Vim, and show us what you got.

Changelog, Rules & FAQ, updates: @vimgolf, RSS.

Your VimGolf key: please sign in

$ gem install vimgolf
$ vimgolf setup
$ vimgolf put 54a8fb2ff4048c0002479f12

Happy TvvO

Don’t forget the past, learn from it. Happy New Year.

Start file
Happy New Years to VIM !
End file
Happy New Years to vimgolf !

View Diff

*** Happy_Years_VIM	2015-01-01 00:00:01.000000000 +0200
--- Happy_Years_vimgolf	2015-01-01 00:00:01.000000000 +0200
***************
*** 1 ****
! Happy New Years to VIM !
--- 1 ----
! Happy New Years to vimgolf !

Solutions

The best way to learn is to practice. Below, you will find some of the solutions other golfers have entered. To unlock higher ranked solutions, submit your own entry which does as well or better than the solutions you can currently see - climb the ladder!

Check out these helpful resources to improve your Vim skills... Game on.

Unlock 193 remaining solutions by signing in and submitting your own entry
#194 Petro Тrouq / @zulolosi - Score: 46 - 01/04/15 @ 12:50
A Happy Challenge on VimGolf ! <Esc>ubcwvimgolf<Esc>ZZ

0 comments


Created by: @zulolosi

194 active golfers, 388 entries

Leaderboard (lowest score wins):
13
#151 - Yuval Goncz / @YGoncho

01/08/2015 at 01:55PM

13
#152 - Bruno Arueira / @bruno_arueira

01/10/2015 at 04:11PM

13
#153 - Vasily Toropov / @vasandtor

01/12/2015 at 11:45AM

13
#154 - Andreas Møller / @cullophid

01/15/2015 at 05:18PM

13
#155 - Ayman Farhat / @aymanfarhat

01/17/2015 at 08:53PM

13
#156 - Luc Mazardo / @lxtrmz

01/22/2015 at 09:30PM

13
#157 - Jérôme Salignon / @JeromeSalignon

02/01/2015 at 03:11PM

13
#158 - ylletyll / @ylletyll

03/01/2015 at 07:38AM

13
#159 - Raja Sharan Mamidala / @rajasharan

03/02/2015 at 03:39AM

13
#160 - J-F R. / @RheaultJF

03/18/2015 at 03:00AM

13
#161 - Daniel Byron / @dansolo17

04/17/2015 at 01:42PM

13
#162 - Tom van der Lee / @TomVdLee

04/28/2015 at 09:48AM

13
#163 - benekeusz / @benekeusz

05/06/2015 at 10:05AM

13
#164 - Kyle Fuller / @kylefuller

07/17/2015 at 02:24AM

13
#165 - Kiet Nguyen / @kietnguyen86

10/02/2015 at 10:53AM

13
#166 - Mike Adams / @davis_cromwell

10/11/2015 at 01:22AM

13
#167 - Laurent Atlan / @laurentatlan1

12/30/2015 at 10:39PM

13
#168 - Dimitar Dimitrov / @kurkale6ka

03/16/2016 at 12:30PM

13
#169 - Zihan Zheng / @zhengzihan1996

04/22/2016 at 05:39PM

13
#170 - yokibahim / @yokibahim

10/21/2019 at 07:17PM

13
#171 - Michael Meixner / @meixner62

01/24/2020 at 11:48AM

13
#172 - Jean George / @JeanGeo20504212

03/15/2022 at 03:16PM

14
#173 - luffy / @raxcoi

01/06/2015 at 02:44PM

14
#174 - Gianluca Scacco / @gscacco

01/07/2015 at 11:51AM

14
#175 - David Rainsford / @davidrainsford

01/09/2015 at 12:53AM

14
#176 - Oliver Christ / @0liverChrist

01/11/2015 at 10:44PM

14
#177 - Steve / @Logogenics

01/16/2015 at 12:58AM

14
#178 - Robert Siemieniec / @rsiemieniec

01/19/2015 at 09:54AM

14
#179 - Rathrio / @Rathrio

01/30/2015 at 09:41PM

14
#180 - Meow / @MeowLucid

02/08/2015 at 05:12AM