Real Vim ninjas count every keystroke - do you?

Pick a challenge, fire up Vim, and show us what you got.

Changelog, Rules & FAQ, updates: @vimgolf, RSS.

Your VimGolf key: please sign in

$ gem install vimgolf
$ vimgolf setup
$ vimgolf put 55926044bbcb9851bc000001

Mirror Symmetry

Add backslashes.

Start file
|/-/-/-/|
End file
|\/-\/-\/-\/|

View Diff

1c1
< |/-/-/-/|
---
> |\/-\/-\/-\/|

Solutions

The best way to learn is to practice. Below, you will find some of the solutions other golfers have entered. To unlock higher ranked solutions, submit your own entry which does as well or better than the solutions you can currently see - climb the ladder!

Check out these helpful resources to improve your Vim skills... Game on.

Unlock 260 remaining solutions by signing in and submitting your own entry
#261 Programmer Probs / @ProgrammerProbs - Score: 18 - 06/30/15 @ 13:38
/\/<CR>i\<Esc>nn.nn.nn.ZZ

0 comments


#262 mikebailey / @mikebailey - Score: 18 - 07/01/15 @ 04:45
:%s/\//\\\//g<CR>:wq<CR>

0 comments


Created by: @udioica

262 active golfers, 781 entries

Leaderboard (lowest score wins):
7
#31 - LC / @leeren

08/21/2015 at 11:39PM

7
#32 - Paulo Romeira / @pauloromeira

08/23/2015 at 07:19PM

7
#33 - I / @ForgetIt17

08/24/2015 at 12:13PM

7
#34 - JS / @jjohsan

08/27/2015 at 06:47PM

7
#35 - Jesse Atkinson / @jsatk

08/29/2015 at 03:01AM

7
#36 - n / @d3m1gd

08/29/2015 at 04:03PM

7
#37 - oscar / @zonza_mas

09/04/2015 at 03:03PM

7
#38 - Kevin Merlin / @mp3merlin

09/21/2015 at 12:12PM

7
#39 - Thomas Draper / @QuanTom561

09/26/2015 at 04:20AM

7
#40 - Mike Adams / @davis_cromwell

09/27/2015 at 10:13PM

7
#41 - Walker Boh / @walker_boh

09/30/2015 at 02:07PM

7
#42 - ojung / @oskrjung

10/05/2015 at 01:19AM

7
#43 - Vitaly Kushner / @vkushner

10/08/2015 at 01:38AM

7
#44 - 朱国栋 / @GuodongZhu

10/15/2015 at 05:03AM

7
#45 - Peter / @sunirbmag

10/25/2015 at 09:27PM

7
#46 - Justin Sermeno / @justinsermeno

10/30/2015 at 01:02AM

7
#47 - Julien Grenier / @juliengrenier

11/02/2015 at 04:58PM

7
#48 - Strabs / @artistavenue

01/11/2016 at 03:45PM

7
#49 - jackliusr / @jackliusr

01/13/2016 at 05:59AM

7
#50 - Jon Krause / @jkrause314

01/21/2016 at 05:30PM

7
#51 - Roberto Carraretto / @robcarraretto

01/26/2016 at 12:01AM

7
#52 - Aleksey Zhidkov / @AlexeyZhidkov

01/29/2016 at 05:06AM

7
#53 - Michael Buckley / @apolatg

02/13/2016 at 08:44PM

7
#54 - ben kavanagh / @bkava

02/23/2016 at 03:54AM

7
#55 - John Smith / @literacyisgood

02/26/2016 at 11:44PM

7
#56 - Jaron Hamlik / @jdhamlik

02/27/2016 at 11:08PM

7
#57 - Fraser Cormack / @frasercrmck

03/25/2016 at 05:45PM

7
#58 - Dinesh Bhosale / @MrDineshBhosale

04/01/2016 at 02:47PM

7
#59 - E Both / @enboth

04/19/2016 at 09:53AM

7
#60 - John Goes / @johnwgoes

05/09/2016 at 02:12AM