Real Vim ninjas count every keystroke - do you?

Pick a challenge, fire up Vim, and show us what you got.

Changelog, Rules & FAQ, updates: @vimgolf, RSS.

Your VimGolf key: please sign in

$ gem install vimgolf
$ vimgolf setup
$ vimgolf put 5d7fad5deac0df0006fc224a

SCREAMING_SNAKE_CASE to Title Case

Convert strings in SCREAMING_SNAKE_CASE to Title Case. Examples: EMPLOYEE_NAME -> Employee Name REVENUE_YEAR_TO_DATE -> Revenue Year To Date SALARY -> Salary

Start file
EMPLOYEE_NAME

REVENUE_YEAR_TO_DATE

SALARY
End file
Employee Name

Revenue Year To Date

Salary

View Diff

1c1
< EMPLOYEE_NAME
---
> Employee Name
3c3
< REVENUE_YEAR_TO_DATE
---
> Revenue Year To Date
5c5
< SALARY
\ No newline at end of file
---
> Salary
\ No newline at end of file

Solutions

The best way to learn is to practice. Below, you will find some of the solutions other golfers have entered. To unlock higher ranked solutions, submit your own entry which does as well or better than the solutions you can currently see - climb the ladder!

Check out these helpful resources to improve your Vim skills... Game on.

Unlock 108 remaining solutions by signing in and submitting your own entry
#109 Coder's Crib / @storyb3atz - Score: 72 - 10/25/19 @ 18:21
:%s/_/ gg<BS>/<BS><BS>/g<CR>ggVGguqa<C-V>lgUlvlguw1q@aaa<BS><Down>10@a<BS><BS><BS><BS><Esc>10@a<Down><Down><Esc><Up><Right><Down><Down><Down>@a:<BS>w<CR>:x<CR>

0 comments


Created by: @StoneTelescope

109 active golfers, 495 entries

Leaderboard (lowest score wins):
19
#1 - John Braxler / @braxler

09/16/2019 at 08:13PM

19
#2 - Smylers / @Smylers2

09/16/2019 at 09:10PM

19
#3 - james_bunch / @james_bunch

09/16/2019 at 10:01PM

19
#4 - Michael Foley / @m1foley

09/16/2019 at 10:47PM

19
#5 - Cassandra / @kascein

09/17/2019 at 07:46AM

19
#6 - Gasol Wu / @gasolwu

09/17/2019 at 05:08PM

19
#7 - Viktor Styrud / @ViktorStyrud

09/18/2019 at 11:03AM

19
#8 - vimgolfer / @vimgolfer7

09/20/2019 at 03:25AM

19
#9 - Andrzej Wąsowski / @AndrzejWasowski

09/25/2019 at 02:14PM

19
#10 - Sebastien Baudray / @sbaudray

09/29/2019 at 07:53PM

19
#11 - kkscr / @kkscr1

10/13/2019 at 01:35PM

19
#12 - blub / @agorilladriving

10/15/2019 at 03:16PM

19
#13 - Daniel Keast / @daniel_keast

10/15/2019 at 03:36PM

19
#14 - KlondikeBaer / @BaerKlondike

10/15/2019 at 08:10PM

19
#15 - Mario Olofo / @mario_olofo

10/16/2019 at 08:07PM

19
#16 - leo / @leo28356948

10/17/2019 at 07:16AM

19
#17 - Ivan Volosyuk / @IvanVolosyuk

10/19/2019 at 09:12AM

19
#18 - Tamás Kárándi / @tkarandi

10/19/2019 at 01:09PM

19
#19 - Renan Cidale / @rnescalz

10/21/2019 at 09:26PM

19
#20 - harmony_krieg / @harmony_krieg

10/26/2019 at 08:57AM

19
#21 - Gregory Furter / @gfurter

10/27/2019 at 10:49AM

19
#22 - trafficone / @trafficone

11/02/2019 at 04:11AM

19
#23 - Melvin Cheung / @MelvinCheung

11/07/2019 at 02:49PM

19
#24 - Daniel Klepacki / @daniel_klepacki

11/11/2019 at 02:03PM

19
#25 - Sebastien Premont / @spremont

11/12/2019 at 09:23PM

19
#26 - Micael Jarniac / @MicaelJarniac

11/17/2019 at 10:38PM

19
#27 - Hector Ricardo / @Hector_Ricardo3

11/30/2019 at 05:54PM

20
#28 - Saki Gw / @Sakigw

09/17/2019 at 06:55AM

20
#29 - garry quested / @GQuested

09/17/2019 at 08:29AM

20
#30 - EL KESRI Othmane / @KesriOthmane

09/17/2019 at 09:58AM