Real Vim ninjas count every keystroke - do you?

Pick a challenge, fire up Vim, and show us what you got.

Changelog, Rules & FAQ, updates: @vimgolf, RSS.

Your VimGolf key: please sign in

$ gem install vimgolf
$ vimgolf setup
$ vimgolf put 5d7fad5deac0df0006fc224a

SCREAMING_SNAKE_CASE to Title Case

Convert strings in SCREAMING_SNAKE_CASE to Title Case. Examples: EMPLOYEE_NAME -> Employee Name REVENUE_YEAR_TO_DATE -> Revenue Year To Date SALARY -> Salary

Start file
EMPLOYEE_NAME

REVENUE_YEAR_TO_DATE

SALARY
End file
Employee Name

Revenue Year To Date

Salary

View Diff

1c1
< EMPLOYEE_NAME
---
> Employee Name
3c3
< REVENUE_YEAR_TO_DATE
---
> Revenue Year To Date
5c5
< SALARY
\ No newline at end of file
---
> Salary
\ No newline at end of file

Solutions

The best way to learn is to practice. Below, you will find some of the solutions other golfers have entered. To unlock higher ranked solutions, submit your own entry which does as well or better than the solutions you can currently see - climb the ladder!

Check out these helpful resources to improve your Vim skills... Game on.

Unlock 178 remaining solutions by signing in and submitting your own entry
#179 Ahmed Zakir / @ahmadmzak - Score: 80 - 01/26/20 @ 01:34
:%s/_/ /g<CR>gg<C-V>5j$gu<C-V>5jgUqwqqqqwgUl<Esc>jjhgUwukjlgU<Esc>hgUllllllgUlllllg<BS><Esc><Esc><Esc>hgUl<Esc><Esc>jjj:x<CR>

0 comments


Created by: @StoneTelescope

179 active golfers, 831 entries

Leaderboard (lowest score wins):
27
#91 - Daniel Beck / @daniel_beck_il

09/19/2019 at 02:01PM

27
#92 - Madelyn Freed / @EcoBummer

10/10/2019 at 07:44PM

27
#93 - Nick Yeow / @nickyeow

10/19/2019 at 01:36PM

27
#94 - TimMcGuire / @mcguire

10/26/2019 at 01:35PM

27
#95 - rr / @rodgeur31

10/27/2019 at 11:03PM

27
#96 - Isaak Meier / @IsaakMeier

12/12/2019 at 03:12AM

28
#97 - Titouan Teyssier / @TitouanT_

09/16/2019 at 04:23PM

28
#98 - Daniel Steinberg / @dstein64

09/17/2019 at 04:14AM

28
#99 - Miko / @_m_ik_o_

09/24/2019 at 06:25PM

28
#100 - Dax / @zacoxi

10/11/2019 at 02:00AM

28
#101 - vicver09 / @vicver091

10/25/2019 at 04:07AM

28
#102 - Kevin Yokley / @kyokley19

11/03/2019 at 05:28PM

28
#103 - bassnecter / @lothedr

11/25/2019 at 11:22AM

28
#104 - JimmyGymglish / @JGymglish

01/02/2020 at 11:27AM

28
#105 - Halfdan S. Bechmann / @HalfdanIsLame

01/15/2020 at 03:58PM

28
#106 - Sean Dewar / @seandewar

03/13/2020 at 06:27PM

28
#107 - volandkit / @volandkit

04/20/2020 at 09:17PM

28
#108 - Zachary Lee / @abstractlyZach

04/25/2020 at 07:00PM

29
#109 - theBecwar / @thebecwar

09/16/2019 at 10:20PM

29
#110 - Καράτε Μόνο / @karate_mono

10/07/2019 at 12:54PM

29
#111 - Erik Engstrom / @eengstrom

10/15/2019 at 01:23PM

29
#112 - GrimmT / @GrimmT10

11/01/2019 at 11:25AM

29
#113 - Nicolas Pagny / @NicolasPagny

12/03/2019 at 03:25PM

29
#114 - Steve Racanovic / @steve_racanovic

01/07/2020 at 10:49PM

29
#115 - Lars Haalck / @larshulk

01/09/2020 at 03:02PM

29
#116 - Anthony BERNARD / @TweetTontony

02/20/2020 at 09:34PM

29
#117 - Laurent Atlan / @laurentatlan1

03/13/2020 at 11:49PM

29
#118 - Nathan Hartman / @hnathan918

04/02/2020 at 07:49PM

29
#119 - Jason / @roosjason

04/13/2020 at 12:59AM

30
#120 - Bennett / @bennettbackward

09/19/2019 at 03:25AM