Real Vim ninjas count every keystroke - do you?

Pick a challenge, fire up Vim, and show us what you got.

Changelog, Rules & FAQ, updates: @vimgolf, RSS.

Your VimGolf key: please sign in

$ gem install vimgolf
$ vimgolf setup
$ vimgolf put 5e2786a9ee9d370009f72c0a

Hogwarts Email Sorting

Given a list of emails, get the students full name and their associated house.

Start file
james.potter@gryffindor.hogwarts.edu
sirius.black@gryffindor.hogwarts.edu
lily.potter@gryffindor.hogwarts.edu
draco.malfoy@slytherin.hogwarts.edu
harry.potter@gryffindor.hogwarts.edu
susan.bones@hufflepuff.hogwarts.edu
luna.lovegood@ravenclaw.hogwarts.edu
pansy.parkinson@slytherin.hogwarts.edu
cedric.diggory@hufflepuff.hogwarts.edu
cho.chang@hufflepuff.hogwarts.edu
End file
James Potter Gryffindor
Sirius Black Gryffindor
Lily Potter Gryffindor
Draco Malfoy Slytherin
Harry Potter Gryffindor
Susan Bones Hufflepuff
Luna Lovegood Ravenclaw
Pansy Parkinson Slytherin
Cedric Diggory Hufflepuff
Cho Chang Hufflepuff

View Diff

1,10c1,10
< james.potter@gryffindor.hogwarts.edu
< sirius.black@gryffindor.hogwarts.edu
< lily.potter@gryffindor.hogwarts.edu
< draco.malfoy@slytherin.hogwarts.edu
< harry.potter@gryffindor.hogwarts.edu
< susan.bones@hufflepuff.hogwarts.edu
< luna.lovegood@ravenclaw.hogwarts.edu
< pansy.parkinson@slytherin.hogwarts.edu
< cedric.diggory@hufflepuff.hogwarts.edu
< cho.chang@hufflepuff.hogwarts.edu
---
> James Potter Gryffindor
> Sirius Black Gryffindor
> Lily Potter Gryffindor
> Draco Malfoy Slytherin
> Harry Potter Gryffindor
> Susan Bones Hufflepuff
> Luna Lovegood Ravenclaw
> Pansy Parkinson Slytherin
> Cedric Diggory Hufflepuff
> Cho Chang Hufflepuff

Solutions by @jake_va:

Unlock 19 remaining solutions by signing in and submitting your own entry
Created by: @ujwalnarayan

200 active golfers, 710 entries

Solutions by @jake_va:
20
#28 - Jake Van Alstyne / @jake_va

05/11/2020 at 06:48PM

21
#>65 - Jake Van Alstyne / @jake_va

05/11/2020 at 06:41PM

22
#>112 - Jake Van Alstyne / @jake_va

05/11/2020 at 06:39PM

23
#>139 - Jake Van Alstyne / @jake_va

05/11/2020 at 06:38PM

23
#>139 - Jake Van Alstyne / @jake_va

05/11/2020 at 06:40PM

24
#>148 - Jake Van Alstyne / @jake_va

05/11/2020 at 06:35PM

25
#>160 - Jake Van Alstyne / @jake_va

05/11/2020 at 06:34PM

28
#>167 - Jake Van Alstyne / @jake_va

05/11/2020 at 06:32PM

30
#>171 - Jake Van Alstyne / @jake_va

05/07/2020 at 09:11PM

30
#>171 - Jake Van Alstyne / @jake_va

05/11/2020 at 03:51PM

31
#>175 - Jake Van Alstyne / @jake_va

05/07/2020 at 09:09PM

33
#>182 - Jake Van Alstyne / @jake_va

05/07/2020 at 09:06PM

37
#>186 - Jake Van Alstyne / @jake_va

05/07/2020 at 09:04PM

39
#>189 - Jake Van Alstyne / @jake_va

05/07/2020 at 09:03PM

41
#>190 - Jake Van Alstyne / @jake_va

05/07/2020 at 09:02PM

51
#>197 - Jake Van Alstyne / @jake_va

05/07/2020 at 08:58PM

64
#>198 - Jake Van Alstyne / @jake_va

05/06/2020 at 09:50PM

66
#>199 - Jake Van Alstyne / @jake_va

05/07/2020 at 08:55PM

124
#>199 - Jake Van Alstyne / @jake_va

05/06/2020 at 09:46PM