Real Vim ninjas count every keystroke - do you?

Pick a challenge, fire up Vim, and show us what you got.

Changelog, Rules & FAQ, updates: @vimgolf, RSS.

Your VimGolf key: please sign in

$ gem install vimgolf
$ vimgolf setup
$ vimgolf put 5e2786a9ee9d370009f72c0a

Hogwarts Email Sorting

Given a list of emails, get the students full name and their associated house.

Start file
james.potter@gryffindor.hogwarts.edu
sirius.black@gryffindor.hogwarts.edu
lily.potter@gryffindor.hogwarts.edu
draco.malfoy@slytherin.hogwarts.edu
harry.potter@gryffindor.hogwarts.edu
susan.bones@hufflepuff.hogwarts.edu
luna.lovegood@ravenclaw.hogwarts.edu
pansy.parkinson@slytherin.hogwarts.edu
cedric.diggory@hufflepuff.hogwarts.edu
cho.chang@hufflepuff.hogwarts.edu
End file
James Potter Gryffindor
Sirius Black Gryffindor
Lily Potter Gryffindor
Draco Malfoy Slytherin
Harry Potter Gryffindor
Susan Bones Hufflepuff
Luna Lovegood Ravenclaw
Pansy Parkinson Slytherin
Cedric Diggory Hufflepuff
Cho Chang Hufflepuff

View Diff

1,10c1,10
< james.potter@gryffindor.hogwarts.edu
< sirius.black@gryffindor.hogwarts.edu
< lily.potter@gryffindor.hogwarts.edu
< draco.malfoy@slytherin.hogwarts.edu
< harry.potter@gryffindor.hogwarts.edu
< susan.bones@hufflepuff.hogwarts.edu
< luna.lovegood@ravenclaw.hogwarts.edu
< pansy.parkinson@slytherin.hogwarts.edu
< cedric.diggory@hufflepuff.hogwarts.edu
< cho.chang@hufflepuff.hogwarts.edu
---
> James Potter Gryffindor
> Sirius Black Gryffindor
> Lily Potter Gryffindor
> Draco Malfoy Slytherin
> Harry Potter Gryffindor
> Susan Bones Hufflepuff
> Luna Lovegood Ravenclaw
> Pansy Parkinson Slytherin
> Cedric Diggory Hufflepuff
> Cho Chang Hufflepuff

Solutions by @LeoPWinters:

Unlock 9 remaining solutions by signing in and submitting your own entry
Created by: @ujwalnarayan

238 active golfers, 831 entries

Solutions by @LeoPWinters:
22
#149 - Leo Winters / @LeoPWinters

10/19/2020 at 06:39PM

23
#>167 - Leo Winters / @LeoPWinters

10/19/2020 at 06:37PM

26
#>195 - Leo Winters / @LeoPWinters

10/19/2020 at 06:34PM

27
#>196 - Leo Winters / @LeoPWinters

10/19/2020 at 06:31PM

30
#>203 - Leo Winters / @LeoPWinters

10/19/2020 at 06:27PM

31
#>209 - Leo Winters / @LeoPWinters

10/19/2020 at 06:18PM

32
#>210 - Leo Winters / @LeoPWinters

10/19/2020 at 06:15PM

32
#>210 - Leo Winters / @LeoPWinters

10/19/2020 at 06:22PM

32
#>210 - Leo Winters / @LeoPWinters

10/19/2020 at 06:27PM